Translate to:

Once there was a king. His name was Elisha. He was a very important and stupid. And there was a king's son – hero and handsome, – brave prince Roman. And the thought of marrying Roman. But where to find a good wife? It was, of course, near many beautiful brides – daughter of the neighboring kings. Each would have willingly followed the young prince. But the king would not hear them, – so it was an important and silly.

– remember, – he said to the prince, – What are you – my son, and thou shalt take a wife in the most notable, the richest, the most beautiful girl, which has never happened in the world!

And I come to the king, cunning wizard with a long white beard, He bowed three times to him and said,:

– Nowhere in all the land there is beautiful, that would be worthy of being the wife of your brave son. But around the corner, far far away, the old king lives Hodinamelya beautiful princess Yasnosveta. Every evening, scarcely become dark, from her face and clothes come shine, both the heavenly moon. And I'll tell you a great secret, which no one knows, – This girl really Luna!

– Why the Moon – in the sky! – cried the king.

– Not! – I answered with a deep bow wizard, grinning at his long beard. – Every morning she comes down from heaven to earth, the daughters of the king Hodinamelya, and sports with them in the garden, and everyone calls her Yasnosvetoy. And only in the evening, in the darkness, she flies away from earth to heaven.

King was very glad Elisha:

– thank you, wise wizard! There, in the sky, among the stars you found my son's wife. celestial moon! Sister of the almighty sun! Here are jealous of me all the other kings and queens!

And without a moment's hesitation, he outfitted the son of a long journey, and he rushed to the kingdom of Far Far Away to the glorious king Hodinamelyu and saw him in the palace of the beautiful princess Yasnosvetu.

The king was not the father Hodinamel Yasnosvety. A little girl she went to his palace and went to live in his, along with his daughters. No one knew, where her father and mother where.

It really was a beauty. And her eyes shone like stars, when a brave prince told her,, he wants to marry her. She fell in love at first sight of Prince and immediately agreed to go with him in his home country.

Very happy the king Elisha, when a brave prince Roman brought to his palace Yasnosvetu.

just fancy, what riches will bring it to the king and the prince! After all, it is richer than all brides: she and the sea, and forests, and clouds, and the stars of pure gold!

And to celebrate, the king made a silly jolly wedding. And invited to the wedding all the kings and queens of the near and distant countries. "Come all and envy: my son marries a celestial moon!»

The wedding attracted many visitors, and they are all very sorry, that will never, They never see the moon in the sky!

The night will be black, though not come out of the gate. go astray, soboshsya the road. the moon is now shining only king of Elisha and his son Roman, and all the other people – everything, how much! – remain without moon, In the dark.

Especially good king become sad Pantelei, lord of a realm overseas. Looking at the princess Yasnosvetu, he recalled his daughter the dead, that twelve years ago, disappeared from home. He searched for it everywhere and nowhere to be found. Now he looks at Yasnosvetu and not eat or drink and sighs. Yasnosveta so much like him dead daughter.

And Elisha the king happy. He sits on his throne and laughs.

– What are you depressed? – he says to his guests. – Jealous of me and my son Roman? Yes, Dear friends, tight you have to without the moon. Namuchaetes you in the dark. But I have, in my kingdom, the moon will shine all year round – from dawn to dusk – and not somewhere, and here, at the table! Now she – our, my, and I will not let her into the sky. Needless her walking between the clouds and the stars!

And the king Elisha laughed even louder.

But it has happened to all guests? Why do they look out the window and whispering and pushing each other with their elbows?

The king looked to the same, which looked more, and immediately stopped laughing. He saw, in the sky as if nothing had happened shines round large moon, and her silver light poured through the surrounding fields and forests.

And looking at her, and laugh, and rejoice.

– What a fool he, the king of Elisha! – loudly they speak to each other. – He fooled his cunning sorcerer! He uttered nonsense, And he believed, if the heavenly bodies can go to our land.

The king stood up from his throne, I ran over to the sorcerer and attacked him with fists:

– Oh, you shameless liar! Because of you, I was now in a fool! He wanted to marry his son to the Moon, and she married him to a miserable orphan, of nishtenke, which does not have a penny to his.

– Not, she is not an orphan! Not true! – unexpectedly king cried Panteley. – I found it, my Yasnosvetu! She is – my only daughter. She stole my evil robbers and took her to the king Hodinamelyu. And now it came back to me!

And the king Pantelei rushed to embrace Yasnosvetu. And yet again, seated at the table and feasted for three days and three nights. And a brave prince Roman, sitting at a table with Yasnosvetoy, a thousand times repeated to her, that for him it is dearer moon, beautiful sun.

The moon shone in the sky, and it seemed, there, in height, among the clouds and stars, she laughs at stupid king, who would believe fables, spoke about her cunning sorcerer.

Most read verses Chukovsky:


All poetry (content alphabetically)

Leave a Reply

Жил-был царь. Звали его Елисей. Был он очень важный и глупый. И был у царя сын — богатырь и красавец, — храбрый царевич Роман. И задумал Роман жениться. Но где сыскать хорошую жену? Было, конечно, поблизости немало прекрасных невест — дочери соседних царей. Каждая охотно пошла бы за молодого царевича. Но царь и слышать не хотел о них, — такой он был важный и глупый.

— Помни, — говорил он царевичу, — что ты — мой сын и тебе надобно взять себе в жёны самую знатную, самую богатую, самую красивую девушку, какой ещё никогда не бывало на свете!

И пришёл к царю хитрый волшебник с длинной седой бородой, трижды поклонился ему и сказал:

— Нигде на всей земле нет красавицы, которая была бы достойна стать женою твоего храброго сына. Но за горами, далеко-далеко, у старого царя Ходинамеля живёт прекрасная царевна Ясносвета. Каждый вечер, едва только станет темно, от её лица и одежды исходит сияние, как от небесной луны. И я открою тебе великую тайну, которой не знает никто, — эта девушка и вправду Луна!

— Да ведь Луна — в небесах! — вскричал царь.

— Нет! — ответил с глубоким поклоном волшебник, ухмыляясь в свою длинную бороду. — Каждое утро она сходит с небес на землю, к дочерям царя Ходинамеля, и резвится вместе с ними в саду, и все называют её Ясносветой. И только вечером, во мраке, она отлетает от земли в небеса.

Обрадовался царь Елисей:

— Спасибо тебе, мудрый волшебник! Там, в небесах, среди звёзд ты нашёл моему сыну жену. Небесная луна! Сестра всемогущего солнца! Вот будут завидовать мне все другие цари и царицы!

И ни минуты не медля снарядил он сына в дальний путь, и тот помчался в тридевятое царство к славному царю Ходинамелю и увидел у него во дворце прекрасную царевну Ясносвету.

Царь Ходинамель не был отцом Ясносветы. Ещё маленькой девочкой попала она к нему во дворец и стала жить у него вместе с его дочерьми. Никто не знал, где её отец и где мать.

Она и в самом деле была красавица. И глаза у неё засияли как звёзды, когда храбрый царевич сказал ей, что хочет жениться на ней. Она с первого взгляда полюбила царевича и тотчас же согласилась поехать вместе с ним в его родную страну.

Очень обрадовался царь Елисей, когда храбрый царевич Роман привёз к нему во дворец Ясносвету.

Подумайте только, какие богатства принесёт она царю и царевичу! Ведь она богаче всех невест: у неё и моря, и леса, и облака, и звёзды из чистого золота!

И на радостях глупый царь устроил весёлую свадьбу. И пригласил на свадьбу всех царей и цариц из дальних и ближних стран. «Приходите все и завидуйте: сын мой женится на небесной луне!»

На свадьбу приехало много гостей, и все они очень жалели, что уже никогда, никогда не увидят луны в небесах!

Ночи станут чёрные, хоть не выходи из ворот. Заблудишься, собьёшься с дороги. Теперь луна будет светить только царю Елисею и его сыну Роману, а все прочие люди — все, сколько есть! — останутся без луны, в темноте.

Особенно пригорюнился добрый царь Пантелей, повелитель некоего заморского царства. Глядя на царевну Ясносвету, он вспомнил свою погибшую дочь, которая лет двенадцать назад исчезла из родительского дома. Он искал её повсюду и нигде не нашёл. Теперь он глядит на Ясносвету и не ест и не пьёт и вздыхает. Ясносвета так похожа на его погибшую дочь.

А царь Елисей доволен. Он сидит на своём троне и хохочет.

— Что это вы приуныли? — говорит он своим гостям. — Завидуете мне и моему сыну Роману? Да, дорогие друзья, туго вам придётся без луны. Намучаетесь вы в темноте. Зато у меня, в моём царстве, луна будет светить круглый год — от зари до зари — и не где-нибудь, а тут, за столом! Теперь она — наша, моя, и я не отпущу её в небо. Нечего ей гулять между облаками и звёздами!

И царь Елисей захохотал ещё громче.

Но что это случилось со всеми гостями? Почему они смотрят в окно и шушукаются и толкают друг друга локтями?

Царь глянул туда же, куда глядели другие, и сразу перестал хохотать. Он увидел, что в небе как ни в чём не бывало сияет круглая большая луна, и её серебряный свет разливается по окрестным полям и лесам.

И все глядят на неё, и смеются, и радуются.

— Какой же он глупец, этот царь Елисей! — громко говорят они друг другу. — Одурачил его хитрый колдун! Наговорил ему всякого вздору, а он и поверил, будто бы светила небесные могут сходить к нам на землю.

Царь вскочил со своего престола, подбежал к колдуну и набросился на него с кулаками:

— Ах ты бессовестный лгун! Из-за тебя я остался теперь в дураках! Хотел женить своего сына на Луне, а женил его на жалкой сиротке, на нищенке, у которой нет ни гроша за душой.

— Нет, она не сиротка! Неправда! — неожиданно закричал царь Пантелей. — Я узнал её, мою Ясносвету! Она — моя единственная дочь. Её похитили у меня злые разбойники и отвезли её к царю Ходинамелю. И теперь она вернулась ко мне!

И царь Пантелей бросился обнимать Ясносвету. И все снова уселись за стол и пировали три дня и три ночи. И храбрый царевич Роман, сидя за столом с Ясносветой, тысячу раз повторял ей, что для него она милее луны, краше солнца.

А луна сияла в небесах, и казалось, что там, в высоте, среди облаков и звёзд, она смеётся над глупым царём, который мог поверить небылицам, рассказанным о ней хитрым волшебником.




Все стихи (содержание по алфавиту)
Поделитесь:
Группа ВКонтакте: